There are 39 incorporated municipalities within Palm Beach County. Each municipality enacts and enforces policies and laws within its incorporated boundaries, with the exception of Countywide ordinances specified in the Charter of Palm Beach County. Persons living within municipal boundaries should contact their municipality regarding concerns and inquiries related to public services.

The Palm Beach County League of Cities is an organization comprised of representatives from the County's 39 municipalities. For information on member municipalities, call 561-355-4484 or visit the League of Cities web site.